Elvin Jones’s “Puttin’ It Together” Available in MP3 Format

61Fk93FMW+L._SS280SKF NOTE: Finally! Blue Note releases this incredible album by the Elvin Jones Trio with Jimmy Garrison (bass) and Joe Farrell (sax, flute) in MP3 format. It has been out-of-print as a CD for years.

This was my introduction to Elvin when it was first released as an LP in 1968. Forty-six years later it remains one of my favorite jazz albums, and probably my favorite Elvin Jones album.

In my humblest opinion, Puttin’ It Together belongs in every serious drummer’s music collection.

Elvin Jones: Puttin’ It Together at Amazon

end

About Scott K Fish

http://wp.me/P4vfuP-1
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Drop Me a Line

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.